Reply by Ovens Enterprises

Resolved
This customer asked for a refund over the Christmas break and our team was slow in responding to her and refunding her payment. We got to her ticket after a few days and refunded the payment in full and made sure the customer was fully satisfied. This has now been taken care of.
Author's
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
0 comments

Update by user Jan 07

I received a refund in full - thank you.The line below from the company that I contacted them during the Christmas holiday is misleading since they refunded my on January 1, 2017 (a Sunday and new years day).

So, clearly this review is the reason I received a refund. Their staff was working throughout the holiday and was posting comments on the private Facebook community group every single day since I submitted my refeund request on 12/23/16/. I even sent them private messages on FB which I could see they read and still they couldn't simply reply to my email during the week of 12/26/16 (when they were open for business) and say, "hey, we got your email and will reply on January 2nd." I am glad this site exists.

I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and with the California State Attorney General's Office.If you run a business, be professional and follow up with customers within 72 hours or else don't be surprised when customers file complaints with the appropriate authorities.

Original review posted by user Dec 31, 2016

The course is not for me.I tried it.

I could tell after starting the second week of material that the course was not a good fit for me. That's the first time I tried to get a refund per the 30 day money back guarantee. I was told I had to complete 3 week’s worth of homework (which was not stated in any materials I received from them in writing). Nonetheless, I submitted the completed work for weeks 1, 2 and 3 on December 23rd well within the 30 day money back guarantee time period.

I acknowledged the holiday and asked when they could process the refund in my 12/23/16 email. It is now December 30th and they still have not responded to my 12/23/16 email or my follow-up 12/27 and 12/29 emails. I made a phone call as well on 12/23/16 and it was not returned. By the way, I had to call my credit card company to ask for their phone number since they do not provide one.

I am simply asking them to let me know when they plan to process the refund per their own guarantee in writing (email from their support team below). I checked my credit card account on 12/30/16 and there is no refund. This may be a sham company. I'm not sure.

Regardless, I was promised a full refund in writing on 12/14/16 (pasted below) if I completed the first 3 weeks of work. I did that and I still do not have my refund. In summary, I purchased the online course in full for $1,997 on December 9th, completed the first 3 weeks of action items, took action in the program by being on the weekly calls and participating in the private Facebook group and then on December 23rd requested a full refund in writing per their very own instruction - below. On December 30, 2016, I filed a dispute with my credit card company.

I thought I'd post on here to share my poor experience with this company. Do not do business with this company. They have had more than 1 week to respond to me and have not done so. Katie replied Dec 14, 6:41pm This program comes with a 30-day action-based guarantee, which was clear to you when you joined.

This was made clear on the webinar, sales page, order form, and terms and conditions which you accepted when you joined. In order to qualify for a refund you must do the coursework and take action in the program. We ask that you complete at least 3 weeks in full to qualify.

Please complete 3 weeks of action items and then submit your work to me here via email within 30 days of purchase and I will process this for you.Thanks!

Review about: Ovens Enterprises Customer Care.

Reason of review: Bad business practices. Poor customer service. Shady advertising..

Monetary Loss: $1997.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I didn't like: Not responsive, Misleading information, Worst customer service, Lack of ethics.

Had an Experience with Ovens Enterprises?

Write a review